NOTICE OF ELECTION

Police and Crime Commissioner Election for the Surrey Police Area

- 1. An election is to be held for a Police and Crime Commissioner for the Surrey Police Area.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the office of the Police Area Returning Officer, Civic Centre, Station Road, Addlestone, KT15 2AH, during the times stated below.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered by appointment only to the Police Area Returning Officer at the Civic Centre, Station Road, Addlestone, KT15 2AH between 10am and 4pm on any working day after publication of this notice but no later than **4pm on Thursday 8 April 2021**.
- 4. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 6 May 2021.
- Applications to register to vote must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 19 April 2021. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 6. The £5,000 deposit can be paid by legal tender, by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom or by debit or credit card.
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 20 April 2021
- 8. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021.
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on 6 May 2021. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021.

Electoral Registration Officer contact details Applications for registration, postal and proxy voting must be sent to the relevant Electoral Registration Officer for the applicant. Voting area Address Contact details Elmbridge Civic Centre, 01372 474181 electoral@elmbridge.gov.uk **Borough Council** High Street, Esher, KT10 9SD **Epsom and Ewell** Town Hall, The Parade, 01372 732120 electoralservices@epsom-ewell.gov.uk **Borough Council** Epsom, KT18 5BY Guildford Millmead House. 01483 444115 electoralservices@guildford.gov.uk **Borough Council** Millmead, Guildford, GU2 4BB Pippbrook, Dorking, 01306 879198 Mole Valley electoral.registration@molevalley.gov.uk **District Council** RH4 1SJ Reigate and Banstead 01737 276794 Town Hall. elreg@reigate-banstead.gov.uk **Borough Council** Castlefield Road. Reigate, RH2 0SH 01932 425653 Runnymede Borough Civic Centre, elec.services@runnymede.gov.uk Council Station Road. Addlestone, KT15 2AH 01784 444218 Spelthorne Council Offices, **Borough Council** electoral.services@spelthorne.gov.uk Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, **TW18 1XB** 01276 707165 Surrey Heath Borough Surrey Heath House, vote@surreyheath.gov.uk Council Knoll Road, Camberlev. GU15 3HD Council Offices. 01883 722000 Tandridge elections@tandridge.gov.uk **District Council** Station Road East, Oxted. RH8 0BT 01483 523116 Waverley Council Offices. electoral.services@waverley.gov.uk **Borough Council** The Burys, Godalming, GU7 1HR 01483 743860 Woking Civic Offices. elections@woking.gov.uk **Borough Council** Gloucester Square,

Dated: 22 March 2021 Paul Turrell BSc (Hons) MBA Police Area Returning Officer

Woking, GU21 6YL