ECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Epsom & Ewell

Election of a Member of Parliament for Epsom and Ewell

on Thursday 8 June 2017

I, Elizabeth Clare Frost, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
BAKER, Janice	Green Party	1714	
GEE, Stephen Mark	Liberal Democrat	7401	
GRAYLING, Christopher Stephen	The Conservative Party Candidate	35313 Elected	
MAYNE, Edward Owen	Labour Party	14838	
* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes			

If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
A	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	34
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	167
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	202

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 80029 Ballot Papers Issued: 59468

Turnout: 74.31%

And I do hereby declare that, Christopher Stephen Grayling is duly elected.

Dated Friday 9 June 2017