DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Epsom & Ewell

Election of a Member of Parliament for Epsom and Ewell

on Thursday 12 December 2019

I, Kathryn Beldon, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BAKER, Janice	Green Party	2047
GEE, Stephen Mark	Liberal Democrat	13946
GRAYLING, Christopher Stephen	The Conservative Party Candidate	31819 Elected
MAYNE, Edward Owen	Labour Party	10226
WOODBRIDGE, Clive David	Independent	1413

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	4
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	25
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	225
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	254

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 81138 Ballot Papers Issued: 59705 Turnout: 73.58%

And I do hereby declare that, Christopher Stephen Grayling is duly elected.